

Japara Healthcare Limited ABN 54 168 631 052 Q1 Building Level 4, 1 Southbank Boulevard, Southbank, VIC 3006 PO Box 16082, Collins Street West, VIC 8007 Phone +61 3 9649 2100 Fax + 613 9649 2129 Web Japara.com.au

5 November 2021

Implementation of Scheme

Japara Healthcare Limited (Japara) (ASX:JHC) announces that the implementation of the scheme of arrangement between Japara and its shareholders (Scheme), which is described in Japara's scheme booklet dated 17 September 2021 (Scheme Booklet), occurred today.

Unless otherwise indicated, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the meaning given to them in the Scheme Booklet.

Implementation follows agreement by the requisite majorities of Japara shareholders to the Scheme at the Scheme meeting held on 21 October 2021, and approval of the Scheme by the Federal Court of Australia on 25 October 2021.

Little Company of Mary Health Care Limited (**Calvary**) now holds all the ordinary shares in Japara. The Scheme Consideration has been paid to Scheme Shareholders today, being a cash payment of \$1.40 per Japara Share.

With effect from the implementation of the Scheme, Linda Bardo Nicholls AO, Chris Price, David Blight, JoAnne Stephenson and Leanne Rowe AM have resigned as directors of Japara, and Bruce Paterson and Chris Price have resigned as company secretaries of Japara.

The following nominee directors of Calvary, being James Birch AM, Patrick Redmond Joseph O'Sullivan, Agnes Patricia Sheehan, Richard John Matthews AM, David Malcom Catchpole, Jennifer Anne Stratton, Lucille Nina Scomazzon, Annette Elizabeth Carruthers AM, Lucille Yvonne Halloran and Christopher James Baggoley, have been appointed to the Board of Japara, with effect from the implementation of the Scheme. Philip Charles Maloney has been appointed as company secretary of Japara, also with effect from the implementation of the Scheme.

As previously announced, trading in Japara shares on the ASX was suspended at the close of trading on 25 October 2021. Japara will apply to be removed from the official list of the ASX from close of trading on 8 November 2021.

For further information:

Sue Cato
Cato and Clive
E: cato@catoandclive.com

T: 0419 282 319

This document was authorised for release by the Board of Japara.