10 November 2021

Results of Contact Energy Limited Annual Shareholder Meeting

At Contact Energy Limited's shareholder meeting, held online today, shareholders were asked to vote on five resolutions, which were supported by the Board.

As required by NZX Listing Rule 6.1, all voting was conducted by a poll.

The resolutions passed by shareholders were:

- That Jon Macdonald be re-elected as a director of Contact.
- That David Smol be re-elected as a director of Contact.
- That Rukumoana Schaafhausen be elected as a director of Contact.
- That Sandra Dodds be elected as a director of Contact.
- That the directors be authorised to fix the fees and expenses of the auditor.

Details of the total number of votes cast by shareholders and proxy holders are:

Resolution	For	Against	Abstain
That Jon Macdonald be re- elected as a director of Contact.	411,035,919 99.85%	615,589 0.15%	70,460
That David Smol be re-elected as a director of Contact.	411,539,994 99.98%	102,683 0.02%	79,291
That Rukumoana Schaafhausen be elected as a director of Contact.	410,242,521 99.68%	1,324,212 0.32%	155,235
That Sandra Dodds be elected as a director of Contact.	410,531,138 99.75%	1,028,369 0.25%	162,461
That the directors be authorised to fix the fees and expenses of the auditor.	409,798,063 99.54%	1,882,034 0.46%	41,871

Kirsten Clayton Company Secretary