



# 2024 IAG AGM Voting Results

The outcome of the resolutions put to IAG's 2024 Annual General Meeting (AGM) earlier today are as follows:

Resolution	Description	Outcome			
2(a)	Re-election of David Armstrong	Passed as an ordinary resolution			
2(b)	Re-election of George Sartorel	Passed as an ordinary resolution			
2(c)	Re-election of Michelle Tredenick	Passed as an ordinary resolution			
3	Adoption of Remuneration Report	Passed as an ordinary resolution			
4	Allocation of rights to Nick Hawkins, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer	Passed as an ordinary resolution			

In accordance with ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2 and Section 251AA of the *Corporations Act 2001* (Cth), the total number of proxies received and the total number of votes cast on each poll is **attached**. We confirm that all resolutions were decided by way of poll.

This release has been authorised by the Company Secretary.

# **About IAG**

IAG is the parent company of a general insurance group with operations in Australia and New Zealand. IAG's main businesses underwrite over \$16 billion of insurance premium per annum under many leading brands, including: NRMA Insurance, RACV (under a distribution agreement with RACV), CGU, and WFI (Australia); and NZI, State, AMI and Lumley (New Zealand). For further information, please visit www.iag.com.au.

#### Media

Amanda Wallace Mobile. +61 (0)422 379 964 Email. amanda.wallace@iag.com.au

#### **Investor Relations**

Nigel Menezes Mobile. +61 (0)411 139 134 Email. nigel.menezes@iag.com.au

### **Insurance Australia Group Limited**

ABN 60 090 739 923 Level 13, Tower Two, 201 Sussex Street Sydney NSW 2000 Australia Telephone. +61 (0)2 9292 9222

2024 IAG AGM Voting Results

#### **Insurance Australia Group Limited**

Annual General Meeting Thursday, 24 October 2024

# **Results of Meeting**



The following information is provided in accordance with section 251AA(2) of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth) and ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2.

Resolution details		Instructions given to validly appointed proxies (as at proxy close)			Direct votes (as at close of direct voting)			Number of votes cast on the poll (where applicable)			Resolution Result	
Resolution	Resolution Type	For	Against	Proxy's Discretion	Abstain	For	Against	Abstain	For	Against	Abstain*	Carried / Not Carried
2(a) Re-election of David Armstrong	Ordinary	1,253,211,211	66,831,412	6,752,546	1,519,531	126,770,769	2,329,933	955,041	1,388,050,214 95.25%	69,191,038 4.75%	2,483,833	Carried
2(b) Re-election of George Sartorel	Ordinary	1,298,804,908	21,137,674	6,821,038	1,553,500	126,346,094	2,654,687	1,038,660	1,433,291,627 98.37%	23,812,602 1.63%	2,601,421	Carried
2(c) Re-election of Michelle Tredenick	Ordinary	1,281,203,985	39,819,815	6,804,807	488,134	126,440,742	2,646,219	946,593	1,415,700,749 97.08%	42,554,970 2.92%	1,437,662	Carried
3 Adoption of Remuneration Report	Ordinary	1,301,108,760	14,212,083	6,981,416	6,014,647	121,952,731	6,537,107	1,464,749	1,430,343,724 98.57%	20,819,831 1.43%	7,493,902	Carried
4 Allocation of rights to Nick Hawkins, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer	Ordinary	1,303,767,602	10,602,015	7,733,981	6,211,565	119,696,813	8,859,886	1,486,885	1,431,845,318 98.65%	19,556,165 1.35%	7,797,619	Carried

<sup>\*</sup>Votes cast by a person who abstains on an item are not counted in calculating the required majority on a poll.